<img height="1" width="1" src="https://www.facebook.com/tr?id=343669362676330&amp;ev=PageView &amp;noscript=1">
   

    

careers-header-4.jpg

HOUZZ REVIEWS

Learn more about transFORM's dedication to creating the highest quality customer experience possible.

houzz-reviews-transform-closets-1.jpg

View all of our reviews on Houzz.com


User: bonniefoxdesign
Relationship: Colleague
Project Date: May 2017

From start to beautiful finish, my experience with TransFORM and our amazing designer, Maryan Louka and their excellent team of installers, I say, 'kudos and thank you'! 

Great design, superlative follow through and on time delivery made this the a uniquely positive experience. I would definitely use them again. 


User: elaine-bruzzese
Relationship: Client
Project Date: March 2017

Transform did an amazing job in installing our bedroom and walk-in closet. We look forward to the installation of our wall unit and the fabrication and installation of our wall in clothes closet. Such a pleasure working with a wonderful and knowledgeable staff.


User: ellen-gerber12
Relationship: Client
Project Date: December 2016

I have used Transform on two occasions and the work was superlative. Most recently we redecorated our den and had transform build a wall unit that is awesome.. it fits perfectly with the decor and the design was perfect.

I can't recommend transform more highly.


User: newyorkathome
Relationship: Client
Project Date: November 2016

Our project didn't look that complicated to the untrained eye but since we were looking to change the doors as well as the interior of our closet, it took more than the initial visit to get the job done right. We ended up working with a few people at TransForm to ensure all the components would work well together. The installers were prompt with both their arrival and departure. Most important, we couldn't be happier with the final product!


User: linwgordon
Relationship: Client  
Project Date: April 2016

I have used transFORM three times since I moved into my apartment eight years ago and each time I cannot be happier. Jude Nicastro, the designer, has always been meticulous, conscientious, responsible, patient, and has amazing listening and design skills. He listened very carefully to what I need, came up with designs that fit those needs really well, followed through to make sure the measurements were exact, and watched the installation carefully with the crew to make sure they were installed the way he envisioned. This incredible attention to detail resulted in three projects that included two walked-in closets, one large wardrobe, one bookshelf, and one kitchen cabinet that all stand the test of time. Years later they still fit my needs well and the quality of the materials stands. And if I needed to make minor changes, it was easy to change and swap out a unit to fit the changing need. I could not recommend transFORM and Jude more, and will definitely continue to use them in the future.


User: gt240
Relationship: Client  
Project Date: March 2016

We couldn't be happier with with the total TransFORM. experience we had: the product, the people -- excellent company to work with. Our son decided to move back in after college and we had given away the bunk beds after freshman year... :)

We decided on a Murphy bed w storage and shelves. Everyone we worked, starting w the first house visit and measurements w Derek the designer, was great and so professional-- Appointments were on time, advice was right on. Derek was always available for questions throughout. There was another measurement day to make sure everything would be perfect, Then on installation day (on day promised!,) 2 guys came and most of my custom wall went in! It needed 2 more hrs the next day to complete. Looked great! So happy!

Derek called next day to see how it went and then stopped by to see it. How's that for standing up for your product! Unfortunately the bed was a little too heavy for me to lift w 85 lb. mattress so a few days later a crew came back to add extra springs and now a 12 yr old could lift it. Highly recommended!!!


User: kyliemom 
Relationship: Client  
Project Date: February 2016

We just completed a home office and a bedroom built-in with Transform and we are thrilled! Our designer Hagit created a brilliant design for the home office that utilized every inch of space and is both functional and beautiful. The installers were very professional and took great care to protect our walls and floors. When they left, there was not one spec of debris everywhere in the room. The craftsmanship of the built-in is top-notch and the design maximized the empty niche we once had. We actually want to come up with more projects in our apartment just so we can we work with Hagit and Transform again! 


User: osb_usa
Relationship: Client  
Project Date: January 2016

From the designing to the installation we had a really good experience. We were able to get exactly what we wanted and couldn't find a pre-fabricated Walk-in closet and bathroom furniture. 


User: smittyb
Relationship: Client
Project Date: November 2015

My wife and I recently had a kitchen /laundry room renovation. We went to Transform to have them design a custom laundry/pantry solution for our smaller sized laundry room. It came out perfect! Melissa from Transform helped us to envision a great solution for our storage needs. They also worked with our contractors schedule in order to ensure a timely installation. During this time we also had Melissa create a built-in bed/shelving/storage solution for our daughters room. Getting her into bed by her bedtime has never been easier! The quality of the product is excellent. The drawers are dove-tailed and soft-close. I'm happy we went to a locally owned company rather than a national chain. 
We will be looking to Transform for our next project. Built-ins around our fireplace!


User: Clean Design 
Relationship: Colleague  
Project Date: September 2015  

transFORM is my go-to source for closet installations. They have an enormous range of material options from melamine to MDF to wood as well as a huge variety of finishes to suit every application and design aesthetic. They also have a wonderful accessories to select from like tilt-out hampers, belt and tie racks, and articulating mirrors! Most of all, their customer service and pride in their product is second to none. My design and sales team of Jill and Stacey cannot be beat. They take the time to learn what my clients' needs are in order to design and execute the best possible organizational systems for my clients. I highly recommend transFORM. 


User: Marie Burgos Design 
Relationship: Client
Project Date: May 2015

I am an interior designer. I have been ordering millwork pieces and closets from Transform for over 2 years now. They never fail to deliver a great service, great design and have been coming up with new products and finishes which have made each of my clients very happy. Thank you Transform.


User: arielfishman 
Relationship: Client
Project Date: October 2014

We were forewarned that college-storage folks tend to be a dime-a-dozen (all of similar price and similar quality), but I was truly pleased with my transFORM experience. We worked closely with Daphna, who was generous with her time and her willingness to really think through our needs. 

I use a wheelchair, and really needed to make sure we thought through all the implications for our walk-in closet to also meet my atypical needs, such as pull-down closet bars, benches, power outlets, and the like, while also giving my wife the closet she deserved. Highly recommended. Would gladly use transFORM again. 


User: ktwalsh
Relationship: Client
Project Date: July 2014

A great team! The designer (Hagit) did a wonderful job of listening to my needs, looking at at the layout in my kitchen, and presenting options. We worked through a number of changes in the design until everything was just right. She was full of great suggestions. The installation team also did a great job. The kitchen cabinets look great – no issues, and were completed on time. They took great care not to damage anything else during installation (I just had my wood floors refinished prior to the kitchen work) and cleaned up. I’m very happy with the final product and the level of attention and service I received!


User: dinahelise
Relationship: Client
Project Date: June 2014

We had transFROM do our master bedrooms his & hers closets and they turned out fantastic. The designer was very good, helpful & patient. The installation was quick & efficient and the materials are of the best quality. We are very happy.


User: msmach
Relationship: Client
Project Date: May 2014

I used transFORM to re-design my master closet. I worked with Hagit and she did an excellent job. She assessed my needs right away and even built me a custom shoe closet! She did her best to stay within my price range but they had so many cool options that I gladly went over budget. Hagit was a real professional. She redesigned my closet over and over at my whim until I was completely satisfied! The final outcome was amazing! I have a little bit of suburbia in my Brooklyn home. I plan on using them to design the rest of the closets in my house in the future.


User: riverview55
Relationship: Client
Project Date: November 2013

We had transFORM build a pantry closet, including floor to ceiling wood doors, and the interior of one bedroom closet? The entire process, from design to installation, was great and the closets look wonderful. The designer, Ruth Strachman, understood exactly what we wanted and was very helpful in making suggestions to improve the outcome. The installation was flawless. The two person team was extremely professional, did a great installation job, and cleaned up all signs that work had been done. We had been to other showrooms that claimed to do “custom” work, but transFORM was the only company that did things according to the exact measurements that we wanted. We intend to have transFORM do additional work for us.


User: Marybeth Lysaght
Relationship: Client
Project Date: November 2013

Transform created my dream closets and within my budget. I cannot believe how much room I now have and how totally functional everything is. The first thing I do when someone comes over to my new apartment, is show them my closets! The entire experience was top notch, and I have already told everyone about Transform. My two closets are an absolute dream!


User: richardandrae
Relationship: Client
Project Date: October 2013

Daphna from transFORM organized 5 closets in our new apartment. She was meticulous in her work and was able to fit everything into our closets to accommodate all our needs. She was VERY detailed and VERY patient with me when I needed to make a change. I feel we have a wonderful outcome. Not only are our closets beautiful and functional as a result of Daphna’s design, but the installation was great too. Gregg was terrific in accommodating my schedule, especially by putting our installation on a wait list for an earlier date, which he was able to do very quickly! I highly recommend transFORM for your custom storage!


User: spiker1967
Relationship: Client
Project Date: October 2013

We live in an urban area in Hoboken and had our den converted to an office. We love what Transform did! It actually exceeded all our expectations. Joe Egan the designer from Transform came to our house and walked us through the design and made sure every detail was taken cared of. The den now is the best room in the apartment and is the envy of the apartment complex.


User: sgoldy
Relationship: Client
Project Date: July 2013

I downsized when I purchased my two bedroom co-op and have been struggling with the lack of closet space for almost six years. It finally occurred to me that I could possibly organize my largest closet in the 2nd bedroom/guest room/office to help resolve the problem. This company was well recommended by someone in the area. I called and Joseph Egan, Senior Designer, came to my home and to my rescue. We discussed my needs. He looked at the space. He designed a closet. In what seemed like minutes, he was able to create usable, accessible space to transform my closet. I was more excited about changing this closet than ordering furniture. I am happy to report that the installation was on a par with Joe’s visit. The men were courteous, efficient and neat. My only regret is that I didn’t do this five years ago. I would highly recommend Mr. Egan and the company.


User: melanieharris
Relationship: Client
Project Date: March 2013

The designer, Renata Schneider, was excellent. She anticipated all of our needs and designed a beautiful closet. She accommodated our needs and special requests. She is excellent and I would recommend her to anyone. The closet turned out beautifully. The workmanship and the quality of the materials is probably 3 out of 5 stars.


User: jessicablevinson
Relationship: Client
Project Date: March 2013

transFORM did an amazing job on our walk-in closets and a built-in stand-alone piece in our sitting room. Joe Egan, the transFORM designer we worked with, was fabulous – we felt lucky to get him as our consultant! He came in, looked at the space, took some measurements, and very quickly had a great plan for how we could make the most of the space we had. He was able to fit everything we needed in and then some! The installers were meticulous in their work and did a great job getting everything done in a few days time. The product itself is visually appealing and seems sturdy. We’ve only had the closets for a few weeks now, but they seem to be good quality. was slightly disappointed that they were not able to do a full length mirror in one piece on a closet door, but I’ll survive! The cost is high, but we had higher quotes and I think the product is well worth the money.


User: gadler78
Relationship: Client
Project Date: February 2013

My wife and I were overwhelmed with how cluttered our apartment in Manhattan was and needed a closet solution. Jill and Stacey of transFORM came to our rescue. They helped us design and implement a solution at a very reasonable price. With a full wall of closet and shelving cabinetry they provided us room to store our things while not overwhelming our minimal living space. Their design skills were right on and the installation team was professional, timely and clean!!

Since the installation our home lives have been significantly improved. We would and plan to recommend them to our friends going forward.

Thanks Jill and Stacey of transFORM!


User: JSM Designs
Relationship: Colleague
Project Date: February 2013

Jill and Stacey are a fantastic team. I am an interior designer – and we designed an L shaped desk for a teenager’s room – where many conditions had to be met. They were professional, thorough and extremely patient in working together to figure out how to achieve the best look considering the limitations (vents, window, allowing enough desk area for two chairs to fit at the desk). The desk was installed last week and my client couldn’t be happier. Jill and Stacey will be getting lots of business from me from now on!


User: Tory Gast_Shobe
Relationship: Client
Project Date: January 2013

We love our new closets. Everything fits perfectly and is exactly what I wanted. My husband was initially very underwhelmed with the whole idea, but he’s over the moon now. Everything is finally off the floor and not falling out.

Jude was friendly and helpful. He drew up the designs in a few hours and a few weeks later the closets were installed in one day. All the workers showed up on time and were courteous. Nothing damaged and no messes. Fantastic. Every part of the design we discussed was carried out.

I couldn’t be happier with the results and will be hiring them for more work in the future.


User: vlgchick
Relationship: Client
Project Date: January 2013

I used transFORM to design and install a wall unit for my living room to replace an old unit. Grazyna was the designer assigned to my project. She was professional and patient through all of my and my husband’s endless questions. She suggested some useful design options that we had not thought of. The 2 installers, Navin and Nick, were wonderful! They were efficient, fast and cleaned up after themselves. When a small glitch came up during the installation, they remained calm and explained to me how it would be resolved. The following day, the correction was done in no time and everything was perfect!


User: carenl
Relationship: Client
Project Date: December 2012

We worked with Jill and Stacey, Senior Designers at transFORM. They did a truly wonderful job. Our master closet was an unusual shape with various obstacles to work around. They found creative solutions to maximize the space and utility of our closets. We are extremely happy with the result!


User: jzbcpa
Relationship: Client
Project Date: October 2012

We used transFORM to design and build all the storage space in our home. Closets, mud rooms, pantries, etc. Their designer came to our home and talked to us about the available options and how we wanted to design our space. She came up with a plan tailored to our needs. She was awesome.
Within one month the transFORM crew came to our house and installed everything. they even took out all the old closets and took it away. They were clean and efficient.
The whole process was easy and everyone at transFORM was great to work with.


User: scopren
Relationship: Client
Project Date: May 2012

transFORM far exceeded our expectations, from the design estimate to the finished work. We had a small closet done, the estimate was exactly what the actual cost was, the work was done on time, the workers were friendly and cleaned up after themselves. We then hired transFORM to do a radiator cover for our sons room, the cover itself was beautiful, but I needed it to sit more flush with the wall so that my son could not get his hands behind it. I called transFORM, they came back and for no additional cost fixed the cover so that I am completely happy with it! Melissa, who was our designer, was on time flexible and very understanding about my concern. She also offered suggestions about space and design that were helpful. We will be hiring transFORM for any closets we do in the future. Their customer service is great.

QUESTIONS?
WE'RE HERE TO HELP

New Call-to-action